Board of Directors


PRESIDENT

Adam J. Guthrie

Huff Funeral Home and Cremation Services, Inc

312 West Park Street

Franklin, PA 16323

814-432-3111

adam@huffchapel.com


FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Timothy McCallister

Ott Funeral Home, Inc.

Irwin, PA 15642

724-863-8900


irishgirlsfour@aol.com

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

R.J. Slater

R.J Slater IV Funeral Home and Cremation Services

1000 Freeport Road

New Kensington, PA 15068

724-335-0100

info@rjslater.com


PAST PRESIDENT

Stephen J. Sherman II

Sherman Funerl Homes

276 Crestview Drive

Transfer, PA 16154

724-347-7202

sjsnator@gmail.com


TREASURER
Stephen J. “Steve” Sherman
Stephen J. Sherman Funeral Home
Hermitage, PA
724-347-7202
sjs_dmfuneralhomes@verizon.net

SECRETARY
Lawrence H. “Larry” Bock
Bock Funeral Home, LTD 
Glenshaw, PA
412-486-8500
bockltd@yahoo.com

CONVENTION SITE AND ACTIVITIES CHAIRPERSON
W. James “Jim” Scott, Jr.
Scott Funeral Home
Erie, PA
814-452-4900
scottfuneralhome@verizon.net

CONVENTION DISPLAY CHAIRPERSON
Robert D. “Rob” Schellhaas
Schellhaas Funeral Home, Inc. 
Pittsburgh, PA
412-931-5497
rob@schellhaasfh.com

CONTINUING EDUCATION CHAIRPERSON
Norman J. Wimer
Wimer Funeral Home
Tionesta, PA
814-755-3511
norm@wimerfuneralhome.com

REGISTRATION CHAIRPERSON
Roger Cunningham
R. Cunningham Funeral Home and Crematory, Inc. 
New Castle, PA
724-658-4511
roger@cunninghamfh.com

BOARD MEMBER
Frederick A. “Rick” Goble
Goble Funeral Home & Crematory, Inc. 
Clarion, PA
814-226-7730
rgoble2004@yahoo.com

BOARD MEMBER
Stephen J. “Steve” Geibel
Geibel Funeral Home
Butler, PA
724-287-2123
steve@geibelfuneralhome.com

BOARD MEMBER
Dennis D. Schmidt
Russell C. Schmidt and Son Funeral Home, Inc. 
Erie PA 
814-824-5000
Schmidtfuneral@aol.com

BOARD MEMBER

Jenna Buechele

Buechele Funeral Home

707 Kellys Way

East Brady, PA 16028

724-968-7119

jennabuechele@gmail.com


BOARD MEMBER


Stephen J. Buzard

Buzard Funeral Homes

201 South Washington Street

Eau Claire, PA 16030

814-777-1871

buzard@gmail.com




In this section

About Us

Board of Directors

Past Presidents

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

© 2017 Western Pennsylvania Funeral Directors Association. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS